Come out of your shell

Image

One thing that I have learnt lately; if you don’t come out of your comfort zone you will never succeed in life.  2 months back my comfort zone was subjected to applying for virtual internships so that I can easily sit back and work from home. Today I am conducting interviews and hiring interns for the organisation Esteem Youth Foundation.

Now when I look back, it feels good to be on the other side of the table. This wouldn’t have been possible without coming out of the shell and taking up a challenge to prove yourself that you can do much better than what you have done in the past. When I joined this organisation I had a big doubt in my mind whether I’ll be able to keep up with the job or not, but today I have actually done it.

A golden advice to all my fellow readers: You should come out of the shell and take a challenge. Within a month or two you’ll see a drastic change in your attitude towards yourself. Only our inner self is aware of the things we are afraid of. Like I was always afraid of calling corporates, cracking deals, hiring interns; but today I am right here encouraging you all to do the same! It really works. COME OUT OF YOUR SHELL.

6 thoughts on “Come out of your shell

  1. Totally the feeling with me… I would just call it break the cocoon…spread your wings and fly high 🙂

  2. Nice post. Dr Spencer Johnson’s book “Who moved my cheese”? is a wonderful book about coming out of your comfort zone! My blog’s simple stated purpose too is “When I let go of what I am, I become what I might be” ~ Lao Tzu!

    • Aahhh my Mom used to read “Who moved my cheese?” when I was young. Though I didn’t know the book is about coming out of your comfort zone. Thanks for the information. I’ll be surely reading this book as soon as I get over with my exams.

Leave a Reply

