A final goodbye to 2013

Image

With 2013 rowing to the shore it’s time for us to say a final goodbye to another wonderful year. Every year has something bizarre about it. Some people have pleasant experiences throughout the year while some wait for another year to get over there sorrows. This year means a lot to me. I owe a post to this year, so here it goes….

As soon as the calendar flipped to 2013 it brought an influx of positivity in my life. When I looked up in the sky I found millions of stars working in my favour. I discovered a new ‘me’. As I always say there is still a lot to unfold, this year has added a lot of new chapters to my life.

My love for writing was restricted to my personal diary and now here I am writing this post and sharing it with all my fellow readers. This year has given me a lot of will power to get rid of some lousy habits and adopt new qualities making me a better person.

With turning 20 this year I think I have enjoyed my last teen to the fullest. From n number of clubbing nights to unforgettable college days, from discovering my love for cosmopolitan to exploring each and every new place in Delhi, this year has given me a lot to cherish all my life.

After going through all the ups and downs of 2013 I feel every end has a new beginning. It’s for us to decide whether we have to weep over our sorrows or enjoy each and every moment of life. So let’s welcome 2014 with a positive heart and stride towards a new beginning.

Happy New Year 🙂

Leave a Reply

