Is this world really, a small place?

Image

There are thousands of people stepping on this planet every day while some are busy signing off; here we are surrounded by nearly five hundred to thousand people (according to our Facebook friend list) sharing a status or picture with them almost every other day. I have encountered a weird thing lately which has been bugging me for a while now.

The moment I have a new friend in my friend list, he or she turns out to be friends with someone; with whom I didn’t have a pleasant experience in the past. It has been happening over and over again and I am not really sure whether it happens to everyone or it’s just me.

Your new friend turns out to be friends with some bunch of girls you won’t really want to talk to. Your pretty close friend (whom you met like 1 year back) is busy uploading pictures with people who were once your really close friends.

It’s funny; so many mutual friends can or can’t be a coincidence every time. I am surrounded by so many negative energies; they are just snapping back on my Facebook wall every other day. Why can’t it be just a few friends who have no relation with your past?

Is it really a coincidence? Or god is deliberately playing games with me? Or the world is actually so small? What is it?

If it’s a coincidence: I would like to go for the other two options! Come on Coincidence has a limit!

If it’s a game: I would like to convey a message to him that it is not funny anymore. I am really pissed with those nasty people popping up on my wall every day.

If the world is actually this small: This is quite unpractical. With the growing population rate I don’t think this world is just about 500-1000 Facebook friends. Or it is?

Out of the three options I am really stuck with the third one. Let me ask each one of you “Is this world really, a small place?”

8 thoughts on “Is this world really, a small place?

Leave a Reply

